Assistance to States

Assistance to States with safety issues

Following the visit to both ICAO regional offices (ESAF and WACAF) during the inception phase of the project, EASA agreed to help certain Sub-Saharan States with significant safety concerns through assistance missions. In 2015 this initiative focused on Benin, Congo (Brazzaville), Gabon, Mozambique and Swaziland. For each country, 4 missions took place. The first mission defined the critical issues to focus on and the tasks to be performed in the missions to follow. In 2016 this assistance was provided to Chad, Sierra Leone, Guinea Conakry, and follow up assistance missions to Benin and Swaziland.